What Girls Want to Know: Why guys stick their hands down their pants…

Girls often remark (with disgust) that guy’s stick their hands down their pants all the time.

Like such…Hand down the pants

I have often found Alex in this situation and while he really isn’t doing anything wrong, I think it is weird! So I asked Alex to answer, and this is what he gave me. These are his words, so these by no means are the standard! I’ve edited things down a bit…

Here are the 3 reason’s why a guy will put his hand down his pants.

1. It’s just plain comfortable! This is a lounging position where the fingertips are resting on the upper most pubes and the palm is on the bottom of the lower belly. Men wouldn’t even classify this as having a hand down the pants in the first place, but as soon as anything goes below the belt it’s anyone’s guess, so I can see where the confusion comes in. Guy’s do this when they are slouching in a chair or on a couch, most likely watching tv. The slouching position is key because it makes allows for easiest access below the wasitband. This doesn’t involve any masturbation and may be dispayed infront of others if the guy just doesn’t care. Like after a huge meal and you are falling asleep on the couch.

2. Girl’s don’t get this, but guy’s HAVE to adjust their junk! You’ve probably heard a guy mention that he’s a righty, lefty or a middle, and no, he’s not talking about writing with one hand or the other. This is where the junk falls and where it’s most comforable. There’s may ways the junk can get out of place first, underpants being too tight or too loose. Also these things just shift durnig the day, like the contents of your overhead bin on an airline. To avoid something falling out when opened we reach down there breifly to adjust. Most guys will think they are sneaky and that if they do it fast enough no one will see… (unless you are Alex, who gets caught all the time by me…)

Besides getting out of place the penis and balls get sweatty easily. Anatomy 101, the scrotom adjusts to keep the balls a very specific temp. This includes stetching, shrinkin and sweating, which adds to things getting out of place. The sweaty part is the second greatest reason for adjusting. I’m sure you girls have cuddled up to a guy and ended up all sweaty, it’s the same this, but our balls and penis are cuddling constantly. They don’t have many sweat glands, so they don’t get drentched, but if it’s particularly hot it can be uncomfortable. we guys will adjust to keep the boys airaited and fresh.

3. When a guy is bored and there’s no one around he’ll stick his hand down there. It’s more about just keeping busy than trying to jack off or get pleasure. We all know what they say about idle hands…

I’m sure there are more reasons for this activity. But I’m trying to keep this PG-13 at most. Alex trying to explain this to me made me crack up. We hope this gives you a little insight into the workings of the male mind. Stay tuned!

2 thoughts on “What Girls Want to Know: Why guys stick their hands down their pants…

  1. Aiza says:

    So…. I’m a girl and I’ve noticed I usually touch myself or have “my hands in my pants” also while I’m just watching tv or doing hw. I’m not doing anything or getting off either I’m basically doing it for the same reason explained here it’s comfortable just cause type reason… Am I the only girl that does this?

  2. Rudi Christen says:

    This is a really good summary. There is an extra issue: Sometimes the odd pubic hair gets caught in the meatus of the urethra. It’s uncomfortable and needs to get manually disentangled.

What did you think?

